Tuesday, June 30, 2020

How To Block A Person In Facebook?


If you are a user of Facebook then I am sure you faced a situation where you want to block someone on Facebook. So this article is for you:)

What Happens When I Block Someone On Facebook:

  1. The person you blocked not able to "Add" you as a friend or invite you to any groups or events!
  2. The person you blocked not able to send you a message!
  3. The person you blocked not able to see your photos, posts, comments, or any updates!
  4. The person you blocked not able to tag you in any post!
  5. The person you blocked will automatically get unfriended by Facebook!

So, if you are comfortable with all the above-mentioned things then, let's proceed!

First, open the person profile whom you want to block!

Then on the right side of the "Friend request" option, you can see three dots. Click on that three dots, not select option "Block", yes you are done. Now you blocked person, and he not able to send you a friend request or invite you for group-events, unable to send you a message, unable to see your photos, posts, comments, or any updates, also he will automatically get unfriended by Facebook!


How to Block Facebook Account In Mobile browser/Facebook App :

In a mobile browser or Facebook app, you have to perform the same task as you do on a desktop Facebook website!


First, open the person profile whom you want to block!

Then on the right side of the "Friend request" option, you can see three dots. Click on that three dots, not select option "Block", yes you are done.
 

How To Block In Facebook Without Them Knowing  

The best way is to block someone without knowing them is to add the person to the Restricted list!


What Is Restricted List In Facebook

The restricted list is like where you put some restrictions on a list of people! This restriction will apply only to this group of people whom you added to this list.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

1) The person you added to restricted lists able to see your public privacy posts but unable to see your friends' privacy post!

Example: You added Lisa to a restricted list! Now when you add a post as publicly viewable that Lisa can see your post but when you add post with friend's privacy Lisa unable to see your posts.



2) They will not get any notification about you added them to the restricted list.

3) The restricted person still can write in your timeline!

4) If you tag this restricted list person in your post or photo then this person gets a notification that he was tagged by you and he will able to see your post or photo. If someone else tries to tag this restricted person to your post or photo then you have to approve this tag.

How To Add Someone Restricted List Facebook:

First, click on the top right corner more(down icon) logo, then click on "Settings & Privacy", then click on "Settings".
After clicking on "Settings" you will be redirected to the "Settings" page, then click on the "Blocking" section, now you can see first option "Restricted list" in front of it there will be "Edit List", click on it. 


After clicking "Edit List",  pop up window will open, in this, you can search someone and add to restricted list or select Friends from dropdown. Now select a list of people whom you want to add to a restricted list then click on "Finish". Yes, you are done these people added to the restricted list:)



How To Remove Someone From Facebook Restricted List

First, click on the top right corner more(down icon) logo, then click on "Settings & Privacy", then click on "Settings".
After clicking on "Settings" you will be redirected to the "Settings" page, then click on the "Blocking" section, now you can see first option "Restricted list" in front of it there will be "Edit List", click on it. 


After clicking "Edit List",  pop up window will open which shows a list of restricted people, in this list click on the cross icon on the person profile. Then press "Finish", yes you are done now this person removed from restriction list:)



How To Understand Someone Blocked You On Facebook:

The simplest way to understand that "Someone Blocked You On Facebook" is just open the person profile. If you see "This Content Isn't Available Right Now" page as shown in the down image then you consider that he/she blocked you!


Block Someone On Facebook For A Period Of Time? 

So there is no way to block someone for some period of time I mean you not able to shedule this! All you can to do is block the person when you want then unblock the person when you want. Do this manually:)


Block Someone On Facebook Permanently

Actually when you block someone, then he will get blocked permanently until you unblock them. So when you block someone he gets blocked permanently if you unblock the person!

How To Block Someone From Messaging/Calling You On Facebook?

First, open Facebook Messenger, by clicking on the messenger icon on the top right corner. Now open that person chat, click on the person profile, then click on the block from options!!


Now click on "Block Messages & Calls". Then confirm blocking by click on "Block". Yes, you are done, now that person unable to send you a message or able to call you!


Does Blocking Someone On Facebook Notify Them?

No, when you block someone on Facebook they will not get notification about you blocked them. But still, they can identify you blocked them because when they see your profile they get "This Content Isn't Available Right Now" page as shown in the down image then they can consider that you blocked them!


Hope this helps you, if you have any query please do comment below:)

No comments:
Write comments

© 2019 Jobless Panda. Designed by Bloggertheme9 | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates